Skip to content

2015 Blind Spot Series

December 6, 2014

ruthelizabeth23

As I’m hopefully returning to study next year (making watching films every day a difficult challenge to say the least!), and because I always seem to have so many films on my watch-list, I’ve decided 2015 is the year I’ll undertake the Blind Spot challenge! The challenge was started by Ryan over at The Matinee, and it’s a fantastic idea. With any luck, I’ll knock out twelve films, one per month, off my watch list that I really should have seen by now! I like to think of this list as a motivator – I’ll set aside time each month to relax and take in a classic. 

Here are the films I’ve decided on for 2015:

Goodfellas (Martin Scorsese; 1990)

goodfellas7

North by Northwest (Alfred Hitchcock; 1959)

MCDNOBY EC002

Singin’ in the Rain (Stanley Donen, Gene Kelly; 1952)

singin-in-the-rain-1

Rashômon (Akira Kurosawa; 1950)

rashomon2

Metropolis (Fritz Lang; 1927)

metropolis

Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid (George Roy Hill; 1969)

butch cassidy

Ten (Abbas Kiarostami; 2002)

ten

Mr. Smith Goes to Washington (Frank Capra; 1939)

mrsmith.3

Romper Stomper (Geoffrey Wright; 1992)

romperstomper

Walkabout (Nicolas Roeg; 1971)

walkabout

Sabrina (Billy Wilder; 1954)

sabrina

Heathers (Michael Lehmann; 1988)

M8DHEAT EC009

2 Comments

Post a comment
  1. December 8, 2014

    I have seen zero of your list! Great list, anyway! I’m gonna finish my list soon. So excited…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. December 30, 2014

    Some great picks in this list…only a couple I have not seen myself…

    Like

Leave a comment